Wednesday, April 01, 2020

National Short Course Championships

The National Short Course XC Championships were held on Saturday 5th November at the King George V Playing Fields in Renfrew where the course was dry, fast and mud free.  VP-Glasgow was well represented – well done to all athletes who competed.  Team and individual performances of note are listed below.


Individual Medals

Lily Jane Evans-Haggerty won the U15G Gold in a time of 00:07:26

Anna Tait won the U20W Bronze in a time of 00:14:30

Suzanne Gilmour won the F40 Gold in a time of 00:15:00


Team Medals

The U15G team consisting of Lily Jane Evans-Haggerty (00:07:26), Isla Britton (00:07:56) and JoJo Littlefield (00:08:03) won Silver.

The U17M team consisting of Charlie Milarvie (00:10:05), Robbie Smith (00:10:07) and Lewis Priest (00:10:28) won Silver.